A new soundtrack album for the CBS All Access original series Star Trek: Discovery will be soon released by Lakeshore Records. The album features selections of the original music from the  second season composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, The Act, Mile 22, Counterpart). Three tracks from Russo’s score for Short Treks are also included.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 19 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version is also in the works. The label has previously released two soundtrack albums featuring the composer’s music from the series’ first season.

Star Trek: Discovery developed by Alex Kurtzman & Bryan Fuller and starring Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, James Frain, Shazad Latif, Mary Wiseman, Wilson Cruz, Anson Mount and Anthony Rapp will return for a third season later in 2020.